Nashta With Guptaji

brandcover
Well, nashta (breakfast) is a very important part of my life. Not because I’m a foodie, but this is the only time in the morning when I can eat a plateful. In my office, I seldom get any time for having a proper lunch and, so, I try not to skip my breakfast for anything.

According to a popular saying, one should not attend even the end of the world without a good breakfast. I think it’s a right observation. A stomach full of food at the very beginning of the day provides me the strength and energy to face the hustle and bustle of the outside world. It keeps us  going all through the day.

So, when my mother went to my uncle’s house in Delhi last month, I had no other option left than to visit Guptaji’s house for having my breakfast. We fondly call Guptaji as #KelloggsWaleGuptaji. His wife, Shaluji knows more than 100 of delicious recipes and she makes all of them with Kellogg’s Cornflakes! Her nashta dishes are so famous that almost everyone in our locality wishes to have nashta at their place. You don’t believe it? Just visit the Anaaj ka Nashta page and see for yourself.

Well, my mom was away for a week and during her absence I enjoyed the hospitality of Guptaji’s family for my nashta. I have to admit that they Guptaji ki family surely knows to whip up the perfect breakfast for any given occasion. They have the idea to make all sorts of nashta recipes with Kellogg’s Cornflakes. During those seven days, I clearly understood why they’re the talk of the town when it comes to nashta!

I’m here today to share a few delicacies which I have enjoyed with Guptaji ki family.

Bowled overThis solid nashta made with cold milk, sliced banana, sliced strawberries, and Kellogg’s Cornflakes is a great one to kick start the morning. Shaluji served me this on the first day and, I was completely bowled over! This tasted extremely good and, it’s also a wholesome dish providing all the goodness of corn, milk and fruits.

walnutWhat can be more exciting than a sweet dish made from cornflakes? Sounds amazing, isn’t it? That’s exactly what my host made. An innovative recipe prepared by Shaluji using dark and milk chocolates and, of course, Kellogg’s Cornflakes. You can find the recipe attached in the picture. I’ve a sweet-tooth and never before my breakfast was sweeter that this.

hazelThis  has been rightly named as ‘chup karne-wala nashta‘! Because this yummilicious bowl will increase your craving for more as you keep on eating without speaking a word. And, when this one is followed by another lip-smacking sweet-dish, you’ll find yourself in cloud nine. Coconut ladoos made from cornflakes! I’m drooling as I’m writing this one.

tiffin wala

 

I can tell you that one thing, the world of Kellogg’s Cornflakes is so tasteful and delicious that you’ll find it hard to believe without experiencing it yourself. #GuptajiKiFamily made my mornings wonderful with their nashta recipes. Now I can well understand why everyone is so eager to get an invitation from them to join them for nashta!
Visit this link to see for yourself, https://www.youtube.com/user/kelloggindia.

Also, watch this short video to know more about #KelloggsWaleGuptaji and Anaaj ka NashtaTry out the amazing recipes for yourself and your loved ones. Make your ‘good’ mornings even ‘better’ ones with Kellogg’s Cornflakes.

 

All pictures used in this post have been taken from Kellogg’s India’s  Anaaj ka Nashta page.

 

Leave a Reply

